Forum Haiti : Des Idées et des Débats sur l'Avenir d'Haiti

Rejoignez le forum, c’est rapide et facile

Vous souhaitez réagir à ce message ? Créez un compte en quelques clics ou connectez-vous pour continuer.
anipassion.com

POVERTY, OVERSEXUALITY AND OVERPOPULATION?????

3 participants

POVERTY, OVERSEXUALITY AND OVERPOPULATION????? Empty POVERTY, OVERSEXUALITY AND OVERPOPULATION?????

Message  OBSERVER KEEN Mer 15 Nov 2006 - 23:03

The following essay is from my collection of essays written for my sociology class. Though I am a student of mathematics and philosophy, I have always taken keen interests in sociological studies. In fact, i have taken six courses of social sciences despite the fact that the requirements for my majors are only two. I encourage college students who are active participants on this forum to take both anthropology and sociology for these classes are substantially stimulating.
you are encouraged to write feedback, both critical and appreciative.
as you will notice, this essay is not about repeating verbatum what others have already said, but rather it is a serious effort to present arguments against commonly held prejudices against the poor such as their supposed oversexuality.

Is there really a correlation between the relative higher Birthrate of the poor and Over-sexuality as readily assumed by some conservative social commentators?